The French Elegance in the Yukon Wilderness

We had such a relaxing time at Takhini Lodge. We felt so lucky to be able to enjoy the beauty of the Lodge and the lands around. Furnished with an artist's eye, the entire Lodge was a visual delight. We can't say enough about our hosts. Christiane's cooking in her open kitchen was fantastic and Jean-Marc helped us in every way.   Joan & Mel

Winter: Mysterious Northern Lights

 4 Day Winter 2015-16

The perfect place to get your Northern Lights viewing experience, Takhini River Lodge is also the place that gives you the sense of a Yukon lifestyle.

Get your Northern dreams come true by discovering the Sub arctic cuisine revisited in a French gourmet dining experience, soaking in the Jacuzzi in sub-zero temperatures or relaxing in your well-appointed bedroom, getting advice to help you to take the most beautiful aurora pictures, meeting our friendly sled dogs if you wish, and all in an intimate, pristine wilderness setting.

Aurora viewing in the comfort of the Lodge. When conditions are favourable Aurora lights up the Arctic and sub-Arctic regions, leaving all who catch a glimpse of this magical wonder, memories that will last forever. Displays vary in intensity and duration, shape and form having no regulation, with each display totally unique. This natural phenomenon is hard to predict, yet extraordinary to witness!

 Price & Conditions

Available from November15th, 2015 to March31st, 2016.

Package Price: 950.00 CAD + taxes / person based on double occupancy in one bedroom.
(Single occupancy 1,740.00 CAD + taxes)

Starting on November 15th 2015, we only offer this special 3 night (4 days) aurora viewing package on specific check in dates.

The price includes:

  • Three nights in one of our elegant bedrooms;
  • Breakfasts and dinners;
  • Airport or downtown hotel transfers (stop available at grocery store if you need to buy snacks for lunch);
  • Arctic winter clothing rental (Parka, snow pants, boots);
  • Use of the 65 jets luxury hot tub on specific hours;
  • Use of snow shoes;
  • Rooms include private full bath, satellite TV, Wireless internet access.

Optional tour:

For those who want to enjoy some outdoors activities you might have a look to our optional tours available:

If you wish to add an optional tour, ask us for a quote.
The optional tours need to be booked at the same time than the Mysterious Northern Lights package.

The price does not include:

  • Alcoholic beverages (we are licensed);
  • Optional tour;
  • Flight tickets.

Booking deposit:

At time of booking, 250CAD is due to hold your reservation. This deposit is non-refundable. You will be given a credit card authorisation form to settle the deposit.

Cancellation policy:

  • Up to 90 days before arrival: 250CAD;
  • 89 - 30 days before arrival: 50% of the total amount will be charged;
  • 29 - 0 days before arrival: 100% of the total amount will be charged;

Good to know:

  • All activities are subject to weather conditions.
  • Please refer to our terms and conditions prior to booking. Also, please be aware that all of our guests are required to sign a liability waiver.
  • We highly recommend insurance of cancellation costs and liability as well as for personal health, accidents and emergency evacuation. Guests and Tour participants are responsible for their own insurance coverage.

Available package dates:

Check-in Check-out
Sunday, November 15, 2015 Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Friday, November 20, 2015 Monday, November 23, 2015
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 Saturday, November 28, 2015
Monday, November 30, 2015 Thursday, December 3, 2015
Friday, December 4, 2015 Monday, December 7, 2015
Wednesday, December 9, 2015 Saturday, December 12, 2015
Monday, December 14, 2015 Thursday, December 17, 2015
Saturday, December 19, 2015 Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Friday, December 25, 2015 Monday, December 28, 2015
Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Friday, January 1, 2016
Monday, January 4, 2016 Wednesday, January 7, 2016
Saturday, January 9, 2016 Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Thursday, January 14, 2016 Sunday, January 17, 2016
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 Saturday, January 23, 2016
Monday, January 25, 2016 Thursday, January 28, 2016
Saturday, January 30, 2016 Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Thursday, February 4, 2016 Sunday, February 7, 2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 Friday, February 12, 2016
Sunday, February 14, 2016 Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Friday, February 19, 2016 Monday, February 22, 2016
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Saturday, February 27, 2016
Monday, February 29, 2016 Thursday, March 3, 2016
Saturday, March 5, 2016 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016 Sunday, March 13, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 Friday, March 18, 2016
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Friday, March 25, 2016 Monday, March 28, 2016
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 Friday, April 1, 2016

Expand your Point of View...

 4 Day Summer/Fall 2015

Private Heli Tour, Wildlife Viewing, Mushing Introduction...

Get the bird’s eye view on the magnificent wilderness landscapes with a private scenic helicopter adventure that will take your breath away. After meeting your pilot, you take off from Takhini River Lodge field for a 30 min flight in Miners Range. You flight over small canyons, lakes, large valleys and over pilot mountain's top.

Get the dog lover’s musher’s eye view on the dog mushing life style by visiting Can I Mush kennel.  A one hour private kennel tour. You will get all the explanation about dog mushing and meet our friendly Alaskan huskies.

Get to know better Northern wild animals by visiting the Yukon Wildlife Preserve. The Yukon Wildlife Preserve is a unique wildlife viewing property featuring: Woodland caribou, Canada lynx, Rocky Mountain elk, mountain goats, Alaska Yukon moose, mule deer, muskoxen, wood bison, two varieties of thinhorn sheep (Dall's sheep and stone sheep) and arctic foxes in habitats suited to each species.

Each evening, sit back and enjoy Takhini River Lodge’s hearty cuisine.

And...Starting mid-August Aurora viewing in the comfort of the Lodge. When conditions are favourable Aurora lights up the Arctic and sub-Arctic regions, leaving all who catch a glimpse of this magical wonder, memories that will last forever. Displays vary in intensity and duration, shape and form having no regulation, with each display totally unique. This natural phenomenon is hard to predict, yet extraordinary to witness!

 Price & Conditions

Available from June 1st to November 13th, 2015.
Package available for a minimum of two people.

Package Price: 999.00 CAD + taxes / person based on double occupancy in one bedroom

Day 1: Drive a 40min scenic road from Whitehorse to Takhini River Lodge (airport shuttle available upon request). You will have time to relax in your elegant bedroom or to join the cozy living room before dinner.

Day 2:
Today your helicopter will pick you up at your door for a unique private Heli tour. Later in the day get ready to meet Can I Mush friendly sled dogs! This private tour will give you a glimpse of the Mushing world and the life below 40°C.

Day 3:
Get to know better Northern wild animals by visiting the Yukon Wildlife Preserve.

Day 4
:
After breakfast it’s already time to go back to Whitehorse.

The price includes:

  • Three nights in one of our elegant bedrooms;
  • Rooms include private full bath, satellite TV, Wireless internet access;
  • Breakfasts and dinners;
  • All activities listed;
  • Use of the 65 jets luxury hot tub on specific hours.

The price does not include:

  • Alcoholic beverages (we are licensed);
  • Airport shuttle (available upon request);
  • Flight tickets.

Good to know:

  • Program may change without prior notice. All activities are subject to weather conditions.
  • Please refer to our terms and conditions prior to booking. Also, please be aware that all of our guests are required to sign a liability waiver.

Takhini River Lodge | PO Box 21345 | Whitehorse | Yukon | Y1A 6R6 | Canada
Phone: 1-867-393-3060 | Fax: 1-867-393-3061
Copyright © 2013 Takhini River Lodge | Web design: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

YUKONLOGO EN B&WLD